Hospitals

Manchester University  NHS Foundation Trust


Image description

Manchester Royal Infirmary

Oxford Road
Manchester
M13 9WL

 

General switchboard: 0161 276 1234

 

Adult Critical Care Services

Medical Lead – Dr Henry Morris

Email : henry.morris@mft.nhs.uk

 

Lead Nurse: Donna Cummings - Donna.cummings@mft.nhs.uk


Matrons - Helen Derrick & Tom Withers

Email:Helen.derrick@mft.nhs.uk / Tom.Withers@mft.nhs.uk

 

Bed Profile

Level 3 beds  –  20

Level 2 beds  –  20

 

 

Contact Numbers

Critical Care  0161 276 4712

HDU 0161 276 4166

 


Cardiac Intensive Care Unit (MRI)

Medical Lead –  Dr Niall O'Keeffe

Email :niall.okeeffe@mft.nhs.uk


Matron - 


Email: 


Unit Manager – Dawn Saad-Saoud

Email: Dawn.Saad-saoud@mft.nhs.uk



Bed Profile

Level 3 beds  –  8


Level 2 beds  – 5


 


Contact Number

Critical Care  0161 276 4544


 Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

Wythenshawe hospital

Southmoor Road,

Manchester

M23 9LT


0161 998 7070

 

Adult General Critical Care

Medical Lead –  Dr Stephen Knight

Email : Stephen.knight@mft.nhs.uk


Matron: Ian Davies

Email: Ian.davies@mft.nhs.uk

 

Bed Profile

Level 3 beds  –  9

Level 2 beds  –  6

 

Outreach Service Lead

 

Nurse Lead: Elaine Grainger

Email: Elaine.grainger@mft.nhs.uk

 

Contact Numbers

Critical Care  Nurse base:  0161 291 6403

Office: 0161 291 6427/6420

 

 

Cardiothoracic Critical Care (Wyth)

Medical Lead –  Dr Julian Barker

Email :Julian.barker@mft.nhs.uk

 

Matron – Hayley Hardiman

Email: Hayley.hardiman@mft.nhs.uk

 

Lead Nurse – Wendy Fawcett

Email: wendy.fawcett@mft.nhs.uk

 

 

Bed Profile

Level 3 /2 = 31

of which

Transplant beds - 4

ECMO beds    -  2

 

Contact Numbers

Critical Care  0161 291 4527

 

 

Trafford General hospital

Level 1 unit