Transfer Forum

Trust Transfer Leads

SCITT  

'Safer Critically Ill Transfer Training'

Documents

Alexandra Hospital 

Judith Warner 

judith.warner@bmihealthcare.co.uk

 

Central Manchester University Hospital

Dr.Amudalapalli Srikanth

Srikanth.Amudalapalli@cmft.nhs.uk


Christie Hospital

Dr. Vidya Kaspandian

Vidya.Kasipandian@christie.nhs.uk


Fairfield Hospital 

Dr Andrew Drummond

andrew.drummond@pat.nhs.uk

 

Royal Bolton Hospital

Sarah Thornton

sarah.thornton@boltonft.nhs.uk

 

Royal Oldham Hospital

Dr.Tracey Watt

tracey.watt@pat.nhs.uk

 

North Manchester General Hospital

Dr E Kuruvilla

Elzy.kuruvilla@pat.nhs.uk

 

Salford Royal Hospital

Richard Protheroe

richard.protheroe@srft.nhs.uk


Stepping Hill Hospital

Dr Sengottiyan Chandrasekaran

Sengottiyan.Chandrasekaran@stockport.nhs.uk

 

South Manchester University Hospital (Acute)

Dr Steven Knight

steven.knight@uhsm.nhs.uk


South Manchester Univerity Hospital (Cardiac)

Dr Sarah Stirling

sarah.stirling@uhsm.nhs.uk


Tameside General Hospital

Dr Naseem Ali Sheikh

Naseem.sheikh@htgh.nhs.uk

 

Royal Albert Ewdard Infirmary, Wigan

Dr Wael Khalaf

Wael.khalaf@wwl.nhs.uk

 

 

PLEASE CLICK ON THE PICTURE ABOVE TO TAKE YOU DIRECTLY TO THE SCITT WEBSITE


Please note that once you have registered for SCITT you will be unable to access it again until the Programme lead at your site has activated your account. Please let them know you have registered.

How to register and allocate staff for SCITT.pdf
Presentation showing how to allocate staff to the SCITT e learning programme

Transfer Documents

Intra Hospital Critical Care Transfers Nov 2015.pdf
Intra-hospital transfer from
interhospitaltransferarrivalat.pdf
Transfer arrival checklist
transferchecklistcorrectemail.pdf
Transfer checklist
instructionscriticalcaretransferforms.pdf
New transfer form instructions

Articles

s13054-015-0749-4.pdf
Critical Care Transfers; Are we there yet?
Checklist.com.pdf
Transfer departure checklist

Click link below to access the Intensive Care Society Transport of the Critically Ill Guidelines (2011)

North West Networks Critical Care transfer policy May 2016

Transfer Group meeting dates in 2018:-


Thursday  28th June 2018 

Tuesday 6th November 2018


All meetings 08:00- 11:00