Transfer Forum

Trust Transfer Leads

SCITT  

'Safer Critically Ill Transfer Training'

Documents

Alexandra Hospital 

Judith Warner 

judith.warner@bmihealthcare.co.uk

 

Central Manchester University Hospital

Dr.Amudalapalli Srikanth

Srikanth.Amudalapalli@cmft.nhs.uk


Christie Hospital

Dr. Vidya Kaspandian

Vidya.Kasipandian@christie.nhs.uk


Fairfield Hospital 


 

Royal Bolton Hospital

Sarah Thornton

sarah.thornton@boltonft.nhs.uk

 

Royal Oldham Hospital

Dr.Tracey Watt

tracey.watt@pat.nhs.uk

 

North Manchester General Hospital

Dr E Kuruvilla

Elzy.kuruvilla@pat.nhs.uk

 

Salford Royal Hospital

Richard Protheroe

richard.protheroe@srft.nhs.uk


Stepping Hill Hospital

Dr Sengottiyan Chandrasekaran

Sengottiyan.Chandrasekaran@stockport.nhs.uk

 

South Manchester University Hospital (Acute)

Dr Steven Knight

steven.knight@uhsm.nhs.uk


South Manchester Univerity Hospital (Cardiac)

Dr Sarah Stirling

sarah.stirling@uhsm.nhs.uk


Tameside General Hospital

Dr Naseem Ali Sheikh

Naseem.sheikh@htgh.nhs.uk

 

Royal Albert Ewdard Infirmary, Wigan


 

 

PLEASE CLICK ON THE PICTURE ABOVE TO TAKE YOU DIRECTLY TO THE SCITT WEBSITE


Please note that once you have registered for SCITT you will be unable to access it again until the Programme lead at your site has activated your account. Please let them know you have registered.


SCITT is moving to a new platform and will be unable to be accessed from 31st July. PLease ensure you have completed your eLarning and MCQ by this date

Enter file download name here
How to register and allocate staff for SCITT.pdf
Enter file download description here

Transfer Documents

Intra Hospital Critical Care Transfers Nov 2015.pdf
Intra-hospital transfer from
interhospitaltransferarrivalat.pdf
Transfer arrival checklist
transferchecklistcorrectemail.pdf
Transfer checklist
instructionscriticalcaretransferforms.pdf
New transfer form instructions

Articles

s13054-015-0749-4.pdf
Critical Care Transfers; Are we there yet?
Checklist.com.pdf
Transfer departure checklist

Intensive Care Society guidance on:

The Transfer Of the Critically Ill Adult (2019)

Enter file download name here
ICS Guidance on The Transfer Of the Critically Ill Adult 2019
North West Networks Critical Care transfer policy May 2016

Transfer Group meeting dates in 2019:-


Tuesday 16th July 2019 - Network offices, Old St Mary's, Hathersage Road


10:00- 12:00